About Engaging the Office Enemy

engaging the office enemy

I hate fakers—and Dax Nyhart is as fake as they come.

I also hate to lose.

My nemesis has been stealing all the best clients for the last year at the marketing firm where we both work—and not because he’s better than me. Because 1) his uncle is the boss and 2) he kisses up to people.

And I’m sick of it.

So when he asks me to fake an engagement so he can land another job—far away from me—I agree. It’s only one dinner, right?

Yeah, sure. One dinner turns into an entire Caribbean cruise. But I’ll do anything to get rid of this pain in my backside. Even pretend to like Dax. Or love him, as it were.

Even hold his hand, laugh with him … kiss him. Discover that maybe there’s more to Dax Nyhart than meets the eye.

The problem? I have no idea what’s fake and what’s real anymore. I’m afraid this game we’re playing might leave me losing more than just clients to Dax.

And this loss might be the most painful of all.

Fans of Jenny Proctor and Emma St. Clair will love this closed-door, friends-to-lovers romantic comedy with lots of sizzle and spice, but no on-page explicit content.

My review

I don’t know what it was about this book. But it really just worked for me. I loved everything about it!

Alexis is a character I’ve misunderstood as I’ve read the other books in this series. I loved getting to know her a little bit better in this one. Her sassiness was really endearing to me. And I loved how she enjoyed sparring with Dax.

Dax is a great guy too. Alexis really doesn’t understand him for a lot of the book. And when she does….she likes him a lot more than at the beginning. And I really loved how he called Alexis Rainbow Brite or RB. She thought it was because of her hair, but his reason was so much better.

How could I not love the setting of this one?! Part of it is in San Diego and part is on a cruise ship. It just made me want to go on a vacation! And that cruise ship setting, if you like one bed stories, you will love it!

This book is so great! Make sure you grab it, you won’t want to miss it!

I was sent an e-copy of Engaging the Office Enemy as a gift from the author. All opinions are my own.

Purchase link

Amazon (affiliate link)

What to read after Engaging the Office Enemy (affiliate links)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>